Home > Diagnosis, Medical issues, Strategies, Types of dementia > More on Creutzfeldt-Jacob Disease

More on Creutzfeldt-Jacob Disease

There has been a fair amount of activity on this site lately from people looking for information about Creutzfeldt-Jacob Disease.  I’ve attached a couple of videos that talk about this rare, but tragic, disease.  You can also read a previous article I’ve written on the subject, here.  I hope these things help.

Here’s one that speaks to caregivers, and offers advice on particular strategies that may help.

And, lastly, here’s one that addresses a concern that is common to many people:  Is CJD contagious?

I hope these help.  If anyone has specific questions, please address them to me in the form of a comment, and I will see what I can find out about it.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

