Home > Site announcements > Taking a Day Off

Taking a Day Off

I had some fairly significant surgery a couple of days ago.  Between the effects of narcotics/pain-killers, and fatigue, and just generally feeling like I’ve been hit by a Mack truck, I’m feeling a kinship with the people I write about that I haven’t experienced before.  And so, I’m going to take some time to focus on getting well, and will see everyone back here in a day or two.

I’ll leave you all with one more thought.

“We are what we pretend to be, so we must be careful what we pretend to be.”  Kurt Vonnegut

Categories: Site announcements
  1. October 21, 2012 at 5:04 PM

    I hope you get well soon, and I LOVE your final comment by Kurt Vonnegut. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

