Home > Celebrities, Fundraising, Public awareness > Attention Teenagers and Their Parents

Attention Teenagers and Their Parents

The teen sensation musical group One Direction is auctioning a t-shirt signed by all five band members, to support the Alzheimer’s Society.  (I’m guessing that it’s the UK branch of the organization, as I read about this on Yahoo! News UK.)  The shirt can be found on eBay, and will end on Thursday.  Band member Louis Tomlinson decided to undertake this project upon learning that his girlfriend’s grandfather was diagnosed with dementia.

I guess it’s a sign that I’m getting old, but I have to admit that I’m not familiar with the group’s music.  I do know that I hear about them frequently, in various media outlets.  I think it’s wonderful that they’re taking this project on, and look forward to seeing more of a similar vein from them.

(Read more here.)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

