End of Life Care

I want to share with my readers a truly inspiring video that I found earlier this evening.  It has to do with a program that has been put in place by a long-term care facility in the U.K., to help those who are in the latter stages of dementia leave this world in peace.  I have to say that I learned some things from watching it, such as the coding system that is used to signify to staff members what stage a particular resident is in, so as to make care more consistent.  These special persons are some of my most favorite folks to work with, because it gives me such a rewarding feeling to know that I am making their last moments less painful, and as comfortable as possible.

Comments are welcome, as always.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

