Home > Site announcements > Discussion forum added

Discussion forum added

Image courtesy digitalart @ http://www.freedigitalart.comI have started a Yahoo Group for the purpose of being able to discuss various topics related to dementia.  Hopefully, this will encourage a little more participation from readers than with the Comments function here.  Topics can related to things I post here, or questions or other matters raised by you — my readers.  There is also a way for you to contact me privately, if you wish.

It is my impression that you do not need a Yahoo ID to participate.  I know it used to be possible to join using your eMain address.  (If this has changed, please let me know.)  Membership is restricted, meaning that I will have to approve your request to join.  This is to keep out spammers; Yahoo Groups used to be notorious about attracting spam.  I will also be moderating members’ first few posts, until I get to know you.  Of course, if you’re an active commenter here, I’ll approve your posts right away.

The new group can be found here.

Categories: Site announcements
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

