Home > Uncategorized > Looking For Help

Looking For Help

Well, once again I have let a good deal of time lapse between my visits here, and once again I do apologize.  I hope I can be forgiven, though, due to the recent death of my dear husband after a long illness, and other issues.  Even today, I’m travelling between states to deal with my husband’s effects and close up the house,  (Hey, this hotel has good biscuits and gravy, but I can’t recommend their fried eggs.) I have to give a big thumbs up here to someone whose blog I follow religiously, Kate Swaffer, with regards to her diligence and regular posting even with all she has going on.  Is there something they put in your water down there in Australia, Kate?

Anyway, even though I haven’t been posting here, this site has been on my mind frequently.  As you might be able to discern from my last few posts, I have been looking for ideas as to how to improve it and try to garner even more readers than already visit it.  (It was rather awe-inspiring for me to read that someone from Singapore visited my site yesterday, though.)  I’ve got some ideas in my head, and hopefully you’ll be seeing some of them put into placee seen.  Some of these include expansions of some of my writings in the form of eBooks, materials for professionals, webinars (once I master the ue of PowerPoint), and so on.

Another decision I have made is to ask you, my readers, for help.  This could be in the form of a guest post.  If you think you have something good to say, either from an informational or an editorial standpoint, feel free to send it to me privately at ex_dementi@yahoo.c0m.  I do reserve the right to approve what you’ve written, but I promise not to change it — except for possible edits due to spelling or grammar.  So, if you think you have something worth-while to say, but don’t want to have to bother with maintaining a site like this, or if you’d like to try your hand at writing and see how you like it, or if you have a long-standing site of your own that you would like to draw more attention to, feel free to give me a holler.

I could also use someone to help me navigate the social media highway.  Ihave to confess it’s had me flummoxed for a while now.  I did recently venture out into Twitter on a limited basis, and I seem to recall joining StumbleUpon, but I never seem to find the time to visit my Facebook page, and Pinterest has me totally helpless.  (And this from someone who met her husband on-line.)  If someone could help me decipher this mess, either with a one-time tutorial, or even a long-standing contributing relationship, I would be eternally grateful.  Again, either contact me through the comments function or at the above–mentioned address.

Well, it seems breakfast is over.  Time to get to work.

 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 25, 2014 at 10:09 AM

    My sincere condolences for your loss. I’m sure your followers will understand any lapses on the blog. I like your idea of creating materials for professionals. As for social media, WordPress is supposed to make it easy for us. I find that it works great for automatically posting my blog entries on my Twitter account, but the Facebook connection is poor. I think the key to social media is to not get overwhelmed by signing up for every available service. Try picking one or two that you think you can stick with and go from there.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

