Home > Uncategorized > Warning: Site moving soon!

Warning: Site moving soon!

shocking

Within the next few days, this site will be closing permanently.

But never fear! All the information contained here will still be available, along with even more useful articles and other features. You can find them at my new site, opening on the same day this one closes.

Here are just a few of the features you will find on the new site:
– Even more articles, including information about the various types of dementia and their characteristics, helpful tips and strategies, and news about research. (But presented in a more organized manner.)
– A discussion forum, where you can share information with and ask questions of fellow readers
– A weekly podcast
– A chance to communicate with me on a one-on-one basis
– And even more!

See you on the other side!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. March 29, 2015 at 4:44 PM

    Will it be easy to transfer over to the new one???? Email me if not as I don’t want to stop receiving your blogs. Thanks! xx

  2. March 29, 2015 at 8:20 PM

    Thanks for asking. I do enjoy your feedback. My new site will be self-hosted, so you won’t be able to “follow” it as you do this one. This free version of WordPress just doesn’t allow me to do some of the things I want to do, like podcasts and downloads, and a discussion forum. And I’m reorganizing and adding to the content. As one of my friends said, it’s going to be like a dementia “wiki.” Parts of it will be accessible by subscription only, but there will be other parts that will be open to the public. You will be able to sign up for a mailing list, so that you can learn when I add things to the site, and you can bookmark the site as well. I’m working on it hard over the next few days, so that I can have it up and running by the 1st, but you can see what I have done so far at http://www.exploringdementia.com. (Please bear in mind that the design and the content are still a work in progress.) I am open to comments and constructive criticism. I hope to see you there.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

